May I Just Say..

I am beyond lucky. Five years ago today I finished clinical and started summer vacation! Four years ago today I was watching my other ‘mom’ on Wipeout Canada! Three years ago today I had a ‘Skype date’ with Kev knowing he’d be home in two days from Afghanistan for his HLTA! Two years ago today I graduated from UNB and then one year ago I celebrating having the first year of my career under my [ever expanding!] belt! This year I sit and hold my baby, thinking about her baptism this weekend and trying to soak it all in and be thankful. Life isn’t perfect and it’s full of challenges but right now my husband isn’t deployed, we have an adorable baby girl and we have our family! And that’s perfect.

Leave a Reply

