Mommy Minute Monday – Nap Time

I’m talking to you today about nap time.

Actually, wait a second, what exactly is nap time?

Baby bird is exactly 9 weeks old today, and doesn’t really have a specific nap time yet. Let alone the three or four naps a day that I read about online.

Now, don’t get me wrong – she definitely sleeps during the day! But, it’s usually in her swing or on my chest. It’s only occasionally that she’s found to be sleeping in her play pen or crib. I often find myself insanely googling ‘how to get my baby to nap’ and ‘when should baby sleep in crib’ and then feeling intense guilt while I read all about how “my baby slept through the night by 6wks old”. Ugh!

So I’m writing today’s Mommy Minute to tell you that if your baby likes to sleep in your arms, or in a baby swing, or beside you in bed at night – you’re not alone. Don’t feel guilty, like I do!

No one looks back on their life and thinks, ‘I wish I had held my baby less’.

The dishes and laundry can wait.

Enjoy this moment.

Leave a Reply

