Hello 2015

I’m away from my little office at the moment and am typing with with the mobile app on my iPhone..

And that’s actually quite fitting for this year’s resolution, that I’m in Nova Scotia with my brand new little family.

Ten days ago I became a ‘Maman’. I had a baby and my life changed forever. My priorities changed. My goals are different. My resolutions mean something new to me.

This year I have just one resolution: be the best mom that I can be.

It involves so much. So much of my time. So much of my energy. So much of my physical body. And it’s all I want to do.

I want to be a happy, healthy woman so that I can be my best for her.
I want to give her everything she needs.
I want to take her so many places this year.
I want to show her all the good things in the world.
I want her to be loved.

That’s what I resolve for this year.

One thought on “Hello 2015

  1. Congratulations on Baby Emily’s arrival!! Such exciting news for you, Kevin and Barb and the whole family!! I am looking forward to meeting baby Emily!! Happy new year!!

Leave a Reply

