New Horizon

Hey there!

Long time no see.

I have missed blogging immensely and so I’m happy to say, I’m back!! Typing this from my new iPhone while I keep one eye on the cake that is in the oven, I am still trying to decide exactly what this blog post is about…

In my last post I told you about my new job – a casual position in maternal & child health! Since that post, a lot has happened and so much has changed, and I think I just didn’t know where to start.

Mac had an epileptic crisis that lead to him being a mere shell of the pup he used to be.
He then began another seizure that eventually led to us needing to have him euthanized.
I started my new job.
I wrote my CRNE.
I finished orientation and began working on my own.
I passed my CRNE and am now an official RN.
I have worked over 200 hours since beginning my position in May.

And now, finally, I have a few days off to do other things, like write this post and bake cake and work on my wedding guest list and seating plan.

I plan to have so many things to blog about!! So stay tuned! :)

I’m on to new horizons!

Leave a Reply

