What I would say if I could sing it.

Close your eyes

you don’t need them to see.

Hide your smile

I know it’s just for me.

Take my hand

lead me far away from here.

Where no one else is near.

 

This is what I would,

this is what I would say

if I could sing it.

This is how I dream,

this is how I dream

and only you believe it.

I don’t have to speak, I don’t have to try

all I have to do, is meet your eyes

and sing it.

 

So run far

far away from here.

Take me too

I can’t be alone.

Show me you

I want every piece.

I need every piece.

 

This is what I would,

this is what I would say

if I could sing it.

This is how I dream,

this is how I dream

and only you believe it.

I don’t have to speak, I don’t have to try

all I have to do, is meet your eyes

and sing it.

 

And when the world hurts on you

beats on you

Just look at me and I’ll save you

I’ll save you

 

This is what I would,

this is what I would say

if I could sing it.

This is how I dream,

this is how I dream

and only you believe it.

I don’t have to speak, I don’t have to try

all I have to do, is meet your eyes

and sing!

 

Say goodbye

but never mean it.

Reach the sky

but don’t release it.

Touch the stars

but come back down.

I need you now…

 

Note: If ever a day comes where someone actually wants to sing this, I would love that, but please contact me at barb-weir@hotmail.com first.

©2012

Leave a Reply

