Out with the old, in the the new…

Bud light.

Indian food at the Taj Mahal in Halifax.

The works pizza with peppers & mushrooms.

Coors light, fuzzy naval, melon ball, vodka & lime, blonde mafia, Dave Matthews, tequila.

Chicken & spinach lasagna.

These weird rice ball things that Jill ordered, spinach & mushroom pizza, focaccio with guac, crème brulée..

Gelato.

In the last 24hrs, I’ve probably tried more new things than I have in about 5 years. And I love it! Even though I wasn’t a fan of some of the things that I tried, I still enjoy the experience and I guess I’ve learned if you don’t try it, you’ll never know! Normally, if I try something and I don’t like it, I’d never really try it again. Luckily I have a pretty great group of friends in my nursing class, and we like to do the old buy-one-of-everything-and-try-it-all kind of meals! It’s great. I tried to give beer a chance, and I’m just not a fan. Indian food is delicious but much too spicy for me! I haven’t really tasted anything that’s completely horrible except for the tequila! ;)

To be continued….

 

Leave a Reply

