FNLL Week Eleven: Inspiration

Can you believe it’s week 11 already? I can’t believe I haven’t given up on it yet (like my…ahem…Facebook challenge). The issue with week eleven is I have no inspiration. And I can’t find my ‘list of things to blog about’ so I really haven’t got a clue.

I see all of these fancy shmancy blogs online, .com URLs and beautiful layouts and themes galore! First it’s a fashion blog, then DIY and arts&crafts, next you’ve got relationship advice, workouts and recipes and the list goes on. My cousin has 2 blogs – & they’re very nicely themed indeed. My best friend has a photography blog. I know 2 people with military-related blogs too.¬† (See links on the right to check ’em all out..) Barbiedollxo doesn’t have a theme, it’s just all mixed up! I had originally wanted to write about Nursing but it gets a little shady with the whole confidentiality thing… So, I remain themeless.

And inspiration-less.

I’m a hot mess!

I feel like everything has already been done. There’s nothing left for me to write about. What can I possibly say to keep you interested? Wait a second…

“It is better to write for thyself and have no public, than to write for the public and have no self.” -Can’t remember where I heard it.

I think I am starting to forget why I’m writing. I’m not writing for hits or traffic. I’m the one who’s always surprised when someone randomly says they read my blog, because I never expect it. I’m not writing FOR you, I’m just writing. So, I’m going to keep plugging away at my 101 list, and maybe upload a few more favourite quotes. I’m going to write when something inspires me, like that quote.

“Inspiration will come, as it always does.” -Me

 

2 thoughts on “FNLL Week Eleven: Inspiration

  1. Perfect! i love whatever you write which is something that makes me come back and read every time. Variety is the spice of life.

Leave a Reply

