Sunday, December 04 at 0700

This morning I was leaving for work at about 7am. I opened the back door of my car to put my purse and lunch in the backseat and I bet you can imagine my surprise when a dog hopped in! It was a male, not neutered, white dog who looked similar to the photo above but smaller and with much shorter fur. He was a sweet little guy – playing with the pompom on my hat that was in the backseat, curling up in a ball and whining. He has a black collar on with no tags (tsk tsk!) and refused to exit the vehicle.

I hopped in the front seat to start my  car and he jumped out the back door. Thankful to have him out of my car, I gave him some snuggles but then he jumped back in my backseat again. This time, no amount of snapping my fingers, whistling, patting my leg – nothing would pry him out. I got Kevin out of bed to come give it a go. As soon as the cute little guy saw Kevin coming he jumped right back out of my car again!

Because we have another pup and a kitty in our house we didn’t take him inside, but he was last seen hanging out in our yard on Laurier Drive in Oromocto. If anyone’s looking for this sweet little guy, head over that way!

UPDATE: FOUND AN AD ON KIJIJI FOR THIS MISSING PUP – HERE AND A PHOTO OF THE ACTUAL DOG. IF YOU’VE SEEN HIM AFTER I DID, BETWEEN 7AM AND NOW, PLEASE EMAIL THE OWNER!

Leave a Reply

