It’s the most wonderful time of the year!

“…they’re going baaaaaaack!”

Yup! It’s that time of year again – back to school! I’ve been in school now for 16 years straight, this is my 17th. (For those of you wondering, that’s grades 1-12, JK and SK before grade one and 2 years of Nursing after highschool.) It’s always the same thing every year…

Exams are nearing and the pressure is on. I write all the exams. I hope and pray that I passed. I pass! THE SCHOOL YEAR IS OVER! Excitement for summer ensues. Summer goes by really quickly but I enjoy the hot weather. August approaches. I decide to make the most of August. It still goes by too quickly. I buy school supplies. I stress over money. Then it’s August 30th and I blog about it. Wait, that’s not supposed to be in here! Ok, back on track now..it’s August 30th and… I can’t wait!

I’m totally over working so much.

I can’t wait to use my new supplies.

I’m all organized and ready to go.

Bring on the school year!

Yep, my first day of class is 10 days away and the countdown is on. I know in a few weeks I’ll be stressed and worried and wondering why on Earth I was ever excited for so much hard work. But hey. it’s like this every year!

B.

2 thoughts on “It’s the most wonderful time of the year!

  1. Good luck in your 17th school year Barb!! You are a scholar you will be fine! Did you get new pencil crayons? Teehee.

Leave a Reply

