September dreaming…or nightmare?

Hello there! I thought that it’s been far too long since I have written a blog about Nursing! Yesterday I picked up a new pencil case for September when I head back to school, and it has made me a little bittersweet on the amount of time left until school starts. You know that feeling when summer is approaching and you just can’t wait to be rid of books and studying and homework? Well I’m past that, and moving on into the sick-of-working-and-just-wants-to-go-back-to-school phase. Maybe not quite in that phase, but I’m getting there. So today I took a little peek at my class schedule for the school year, and I figured I’d share my classes with you. So, the classes I’m taking this year are:

  • Clinical Microbiology
  • The Canadian Healthcare System
  • Community & Population Health Nursing
  • Nursing Research
  • Helping Relationships
  • Acute Health Challenges
  • Theoretic Foundations of Nursing
  • + 3 clinical rotations
It ends up being 35 credit hours! Talk about a hectic schedule! It’s a reminder that, no, I am NOT ready for summer to be over yet, and that it’s just getting started. So September – stay right where you are, don’t come any closer!

Leave a Reply

