aloha loneliness

I feel like it’s been too long since I have blogged. I’m supposed to be keeping my, what, one (?) reader up to date on what is going on in my life. Well, it’s almost July now, and so far this summer I haven’t even blogged once! Well, I have been to the beach, I’ve worked my tail end off, and I have surprised K with a birthday weekend away. Oh, and K left again.

Since I began dating K in 2007, he has gone to Germany for a month, BC for two and a half months, and has been in the field countless times. This time, it was taken to a whole new level. He is in Hawaii.

In case you might’ve read that wrong HE IS IN HAWAII!!!!!

Why on earth must the military take my boyfriend and ship him off to a dream destination? Then once he’s there, he gets to go to the beach and then post all of the pictures on Facebook, using the courtesy free internet! One more time, HAWAII! I knew when I became involved with him that I would say goodbye numerous times, as he traveled the world providing peace for our country, but so far he has had only fun!

In Germany he partied and drank, escaped some sticky situations and came back with half of the US military uniform. In BC he was doing “security” for the 2010 Olympics, which entailed a BFT (battle fitness test) and a lot of movie watching. Now he’s in Hawaii to “train” on a “ship” and work reeeeally reeeeeally hard, all while having evenings and weekends off. Boo.

Me on the other hand? I’m working a nine day stretch at my part-time job, taking care of our dog and cat, and taking care of the house! There is a positive side to being lonely, however – I have more time to myself! I went to my first Passion Party with a few friends of mine, and I plan on spending every possible day off at the beach. I also plan to teach Mac, my yellow lab, to run beside my bicycle come hell or high water (or a faceplant and some scrapes and bruises!). I would also like to update my blog regularly from now on. I need to fill it up and get a few more posts on the go! Maybe every Thursday night? Hmmm…

When K left, I thought I would be saying Aloha Loneliness! but really, I’m just opening my days up to a little opportunity. Time to do exactly what I want to do, and nothing else.

Aloha,

barbiedoll

Leave a Reply

